Chicken life.

Well the chickens have started producing eggs, which I mentioned earlier.
They’re not mine, but I was told as a reward for watching them, I was allowed to eat any eggs they produce. As I also mentioned before, I am allergic to eggs and told them I would pass.
However, today, I told myself I was crazy for not experiencing a free range, straight from the hen’s hoo-ha fresh egg.
I wanted to keep it simple to be able to taste the egg and get a real sense of the difference from store bought.

I made my favorite childhood breakfast, which was an egg on toast.
Cooked it in brown butter and olive oil, salt, pepper, and a little bit of that gouda.
Buttered the toast with brown butter.
The end result is softer and lighter. If that makes any sense?
Not at all rubbery, like I remember eggs being. Less sulfuric, too.
I think everyone should try it at least once, especially if food is your passion.

Leave a Reply

