Irish Treat.

IMG_20160317_162617.jpg

 

The thing I hate most about St. Patrick’s day is the dessert. If you even go as far as search the internet for TRADITIONAL Irish desserts, they will still say “whiskey, beer, green, Bailey’s” in all the results.

Those things are not Irish cuisine or dessert. Sorry. They’re stereotypes. And it’s a bunch of blarney, if you ask me.

Having said all of that, I made some other stereotype dessert.

I made a whiskey caramel sauce and added it to my favorite oatmeal cookie recipe. In place of vanilla, I used whiskey. I folded the caramel I to the cookies with chocolate chips and oats. Oats are very Irish.

So there you have it. My St. Patrick’s Day treat. A little less insulting to my people, and a lot of deliciousness, too!

Leave a Reply

